Thursday, December 8, 2011

Oretachi ni Tsubasa wa Nai [we don't have wings]

Oretachi ni Tsubasa wa Nai - Under the Innocent Sky.
(俺たちに翼はない?, lit. We Don't Have Wings) is the fifthvisual novel developed by Navel. Before the game's release, a prequel game named Oretachi ni Tsubasa wa nai ~Prelude~ containing bonus scenarios and events before the timeline of the game was released on 28 June 2008. This release didn't contain hentai scenes. The limited edition of the game was released on 30 January 2009. A standard version of the game was released on 24 April 2009. A fandisc named Oretachi ni Tsubasa wa Nai AfterStory was released on 30 July 2010. A non-adult version remake, named "Oretachi ni Tsubasa wa Nai R", of the PC game was released on 27 May 2011. The game has also received several manga adaptations. An anime adaptation (We, Without Wings) by the studio Nomad started airing on April 4, 2011.


It's winter in the big city of Yanagihara, and young people will meet and fall in love. Takashi is a boy who plans to escape to another world, but is held back by thoughts of his younger sister Kobato and girlfriend Asuka. Shusuke is a poor part-timer who has to work with student-author Hiyoko in spite of their initial dislike for each other. The antisocial Hayato makes his living as a handyman until he is visited by a girl named Naru.


In November 2010, an anime television series based on the visual novel was announced. The 12-episode anime series is produced by Nomad under the direction of Shinji Ushiro and Takamitsu Kouno as script supervisor. The anime series uses the same voice cast as the drama CD.[1] Oretachi ni Tsubasa wa Nai began its broadcast run in Japan on April 4, 2011. Funimation Entertainment has acquired the series and will be streamed on their video portal on Jun 24, 2011, followed by a DVD and Blu-ray release in 2012.[2] An unaired OVA came bundled with the remake of the PC game as a limited edition extra on May 27, 2011.[3]

The anime opening theme is "Spread Wings" by Aki Misato, and the ending theme is "NEVERLAND" by Miyuki Hashimoto. "PARANoiA" by Aki Misato was the ending theme for episode 1 and "Hohoemi Genocide" by Alex3 was the ending theme for episode 10.


No comments:

Post a Comment